top of page
  • Writer's pictureAisaenic

CS+E Day 16 (M)

Thursday morning, I worked on figuring out how conditional rendering works in React JS, which was difficult for me because I couldn't wrap my head around some of the code and the relationship between different segments of it. I'm not particularly proud of constantly needing help to remember how things work, so that's definitely a goal I hope to fulfill.  The rest of the morning was spent at a seminar about college applications and how we should prepare for our personal essays/letters of recommendations. As a rising senior, my anxiety about getting things done right AND on time right now are extremely high, so this seminar definitely helped by giving me prompts to consider when writing.



The afternoon went pretty well, as Sophia and I were communication directors for the day for the first time (usually Chris leads the client calls), and we were able to articulate our concerns and clarify things so well, the client messaged us back complimenting us on the way we handled communications. That was a particularly motivating thing because I've always tried to communicate my thoughts using professional language, and it's incredibly rare when I do so in an actual setting that requires it. It's good to know that speaking in a formal way that sometimes marks me as "weird" can also occasionally pay off.

Overall, I hope to continue styling the login component of our website on Monday, and hopefully get to play around with more features that require conditional rendering so that I can better understand it. It is, after all, essential to anything that other people are expected to interact with.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page