top of page
  • Writer's pictureAisaenic

CS+E Week 6 Debrief (M)

I haven't blogged in an entire week, but since it's been such a hectic one, I feel the need to share what we've been up to, as well as my thoughts and feelings about the big day tomorrow (WE'RE PRESENTING, GAHHHHHHH!!!!).

For the past week, Team Penguin's efficiency has increased as we started putting up our checklist of daily goals and courses of action in an easy-to-see and public area—the chalkboard. I also feel like we started keeping track of our timing better as well, prioritizing certain things over others in order to finish by the deadline.



On top of that, I definitely feel like I've learned a lot these 6 weeks. Through Jon's help and my own observation of how to debug and style code, I've grown more comfortable with committing, merging, and fixing things. My own interest in coding has actually surprised me, and although I have only been working with front-end design, I definitely am interested in learning more complicated back-end code. These past weeks have just confirmed that.

Overall, I'm happy with our work on Nohmad. I never comprehended how much of a real working product it was intended to be, which made me proud, yet overwhelmed realizing that it will go public someday. I honestly can't wait, and I'll try my best to stick around through the entire design process. It's been a pleasure working on this project, and I hope to be able to see it through.

Oh! And even though we had a tight schedule, I'm glad we were able to do a final morale-booster today. It was pretty funny working around the problem logically, and I think it really did help lighten the mood.


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page